sexta-feira, 22 de maio de 2020

Jim Roberts & The Resonants - A Month of Sundays (2019)

                                                                      Jim Roberts
Jim’s music encompasses both contemporary urban blues - complete with the horn section-driven “Skeeters,” the smooth jazzified, sax-flavored “I’m Walkin’ On,” and acoustic cigar box guitar blues such as “What Her Evil Do,” featuring the fine harmonica work of “Joey G.” Gomez. Also included is the beautiful ballad “Made A Promise,” co-written with bassist Rick Hollander, who co-wrote half the songs and plays mandolin and banjolele on two tunes. The Resonants, including alumni of Walter Trout, Philip Sayce, and the Jack Roberts Harvey band, give this album a world class foundation. And of course, there is plenty of Jim Roberts signature slide guitar playing throughout.

Jim Roberts and The Resonants, it’s been “A Month of Sundays.” Now they’re back and “It’s about time!”


01. Skeeters 04:55
02. What Her Evil Do 05:10
03. Belle Of The Ball 04:46
04. A Month Of Sundays 04:58
05. Made A Promise 04:51
06. Long Haired Mississippi Hippie 03:42
07. Miss Her Love 02:44
09. Pay The Price 04:21
10. Moonshine Maiden 04:13
11. Miss Motor City 1963 03:42
12. I'm Walkin' On 04:18
13. Steppin' Out 01:50

Nenhum comentário:

Postar um comentário