quarta-feira, 25 de março de 2020

Claudia Lennear - Phew! (1973)

                                                             Claudia Lennear                                               
During the seventies, Claudia Lennear was a musical pioneer who sang background vocals across the genres on stage and on recordings with Ike and Tina Turner, Allen Toussaint, the Rolling Stones, Joe Cocker, Leon Russell, George Harrison, Elton John, Steven Stills, Taj Mahal, and many others.

Claudia worked professionally with many of the producers and sidemen musicians who developed the foundation of the late 60s and 70s pop music scene both in the United States and England.


Claudia Lennear - Vocals
Harold Battiste, Jr. - Alto Saxophone 
Allen Toussaint, Piano, Backing Vocals
Gene Cipriano - Baritone Saxophone
Chuck Rainey - Bass
Tommy McClure - Bass
Tessie Calderon - Congas
Jim Keltner - Drums
John Craviotto - Drums 
Spooner Oldham - Electric Piano     
Arthur Adams - Guitar 
Charles Grimes - Guitar  
Marlin Greene - Guitar 
Rick Littlefield - Guitar 
Ry Cooder - Guitar
Mike Utley - Organ (Hammond)
William Smith - Organ (Hammond)
Milt Holland - Percussion
Jim Dickinson - Piano, Guitar 
Don Menza - Tenor Saxophone, Flute 
Dick Hyde - Trombone
Lew McReary - Trombone
Paul Hubinon - Trumpet
Warren Luening, Jr. - Trumpet 


01. It Ain't Easy 03:54
02. Sing With The Children 03:54
03. Sister Angela 03:19
04. Not At All 02:54
05. Casey Jones 03:49
06. Goin' Down 03:14
07. From A Whisper To A Scream 03:11
08. Everything I Do Gonna Be Funky 03:40
09. What'd I Do Wrong 03:10
10. Goin' Down (Reprise) 02:19

Nenhum comentário:

Postar um comentário