quinta-feira, 10 de janeiro de 2019

Alex Veley Trio - Rock 'n' Soul (2013)

                                                                Alex Veley Trio
Alex Veley's voice and keyboard take center stage with a few old-school classics recorded live in the studio in Rio de Janeiro. Songs by John Fogerty, Neil Young, and Johnny 'Guitar' Watson are given new modern interpretations with ample portions of classic rock and soul. André Valle keeps things all the way live with strong accompaniment and several inspired guitar solos (listen to "A Real Mother For Ya" or the group's epic version of "Down By The River") and Diogo Gameiro's drums bring rock-solid groove with plenty of fire, especially on the album's two funky instrumental jams: "Dusty's Ride" and "Deep In The Pocket." Stripped-down versions of classic soul sides make the most of the traditional organ trio format with "Brother Louie," "Never Can Say Goodbye," and "Back Stabbers," and Alex sings a spellbinding version of Bobby 'Blue' Bland's "Member's Only" that'll bring tears to your eyes! This is american expatriate Blues guaranteed to get you rocking!


Alex Veley - Organ & Vocals
André Valle - Guitar
Diogo Gameiro - Drums


1. Dusty's Ride 3:14    
2. Fortunate Son 3:11    
3. Brother Louie 4:40    
4. A Real Mother for Ya 5:33    
5. Member's Only 3:50    
6. Deep in the Pocket 4:02    
7. Never Can Say Goodbye 3:20
8. Back Stabbers 4:07    
9. Down By the River 7:04

Nenhum comentário:

Postar um comentário